أطلقت حاضنة قطر للأعمال، التابعة لبنك قطر للتنمية، الفوج الحادي عشر من برنامج ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية في 9 أكتوبر، 2018. واحتفلت الحاضنة بهذا الحدث باستضافة جو مالون، رائدة الأعمال البارزة في مجال العطور والتي تركت بصمة مميزة على واحد من أكثر العطور شهرة في العالم، لتقديم أحدث جلسة من سلسلة المتحدثين.

يعتبر برنامج ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية في حاضنة قطر للأعمال الأنجح من نوعه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث خرّج أكثر من 380 خريجًا حتى الآن. ويهدف البرنامج إلى تمكين رواد الأعمال وتزويدهم بالأدوات، والتدريب العملي والمعرفة اللازمة حول كيفية تحويل أفكارهم إلى واقع ملموس بنجاح. وذلك تماشياً مع مهمة الحاضنة لتطوير شركات قطرية بقيمة 100 مليون ريال.

من جانبه قال السيد عبد العزيز بن ناصر آل خليفة، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك قطر للتنمية ورئيس مجلس إدارة حاضنة قطر للأعمال: “سيحقق بأذن الله الفوج الجديد من رواد الأعمال الواعدين نجاحاً بارزا كالذي حققه أولائك الذين سبقوهم. فقد حققت قصص نجاح الشركات الناشئة المحتضنة لدينا حتى الآن إيرادات زادت عن 54 مليون ريال قطري. ويواصل برنامج ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية التابع لحاضنة قطر للأعمال في تطوير الإستراتيجية العامة لبنك قطر للتنمية في مهمته الكامنة في تحفيز قطاع خاص حيوي ومتنوع، من خلال احتضان وتمكين رواد الأعمال القطريين والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة من ما يلعب دوراً اساسيا ضمن خطة التنوع الأقتصاد, كما ويسرنا في بنك قطر للتنمية دائماً استضافة متحدثين ملهمين مثل جو مالون”

خلال الجلسة، خاطبت جو مالون، التي كانت تزور قطر للمرة الأولى، الفوج الجديد من رواد الأعمال الطموحين فيما يستعدون للانطلاق في رحلتهم التجارية، وتحدثت عن رؤيتها في مجال ريادة الأعمال، ورحلتها لبناء علامتها التجارية، وخبرتها العملية، ومسيرتها المهنية، وكيف انتقلت من نجاحها الكبير الأول إلى بناء علامتها الجديدة “جو لافز”.

والجدير بالذكر، أن جو مالون، التي تعدّ اسماً غير تقليدياً في مجال العطور الانجليزية. فقد اكتشفت مالون أنها تمتلك موهبة فطرية في مجال ابتكار المنتجات المعطرة يدوياً من مطبخها. ومن هذه البداية البسيطة، قررت إطلاق علامتها التجارية الأولى “جو مالون لندن” التي اكتسبت شهرة عالمية. وفي العام 1999، قامت جو ببيع شركتها إلى مجموعة شركات إستي لودر. والآن تعتبر علامتها الجديدة “جو لافز” أي “ما تحبه جو” علامة رائدة في مجال العطور الزكية المتميزة عن غيرها والتي تتبع نهجاً جديداً يهدف إلى تغيير مسار صناعة العطور من جديد.

وقد أصبحت جو عضواً في وسام الامبراطورية البريطانية حين ورد اسمها على لائحة الشرف للشخصيات التي كرمتها الملكة إليزابيث في يونيو 2018 وذلك تقديراً لخدماتها للاقتصاد البريطاني.

من جهتها قالت السيدة عائشة المضاحكة، الرئيس التنفيذي لحاضنة قطر للأعمال: “يسعدنا انضمام جو مالون إلينا اليوم في جلسة سلسلة المتحدثين هذه لإلهام قادة أعمال المستقبل. يتمتع المشاركون في برنامج حاضنة قطر للأعمال بفرصة فريدة ليشاهدوا ويستمعوا إلى رائدة الأعمال التي أصبحت إسماً عالمياً بعد أن شهدت بداية متواضعة وتبعت أحلامها وشغفها في الأوقات العصيبة للوصول إلى مكانتها البارزة في العالم الآن.”

وأضافت المضاحكة: “تُعد قصة جو مالون الرائعة البداية المثالية لرواد الأعمال الطموحين المشاركين في برنامج التحول في حاضنة قطر للأعمال. وبالنظر إلى جودة أفكار رواد الأعمال الذين انضموا إلينا في الفوج الحادي عشر، ننتظر بفارغ الصبر رؤية مشاريعهم الإبداعية تتحول إلى واقع ملموس أيضًا.”

يشار إلى أن رواد الأعمال الواعدين في قطر سيتعلمون، خلال برنامج ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية الذي يستمر 10 أسابيع، كيفية تحويل أفكارهم إلى شركات ناشئة على أرض الواقع وذلك من خلال الاستفادة من منهجية ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية. وفي نهاية البرنامج، سيحصلون على فرصة للفوز بالاحتضان من خلال عرض أفكارهم التجارية المصقولة أمام لجنة التحكيم والمستثمرين المحتملين، في يوم عرض المشاريع، والذي سيعقد في أوائل ديسمبر ويمثل بداية رحلة إنشاء أعمالهم.

شارك هذه القصة، اختر منصتك!

Qatar Business Incubation Center (QBIC) – owned by Qatar Development Bank (QDB) – launched their 11th wave of the LeanStartup Program on October 9th, 2018. QBIC marked the launch by hosting Jo Malone – the entrepreneurial perfumier who has created some of the world’s best-loved fragrances – at the latest edition of their insightful Speaker Series.

QBIC’s Lean Startup Program (LSP) is the most successful of its kind within the MENA region, with over 380 graduates to date. The program focuses on empowering entrepreneurs and providing them with the tools, hands-on experience and know-how to successfully bring their business ideas to life, which aligns with QBIC’s mission of developing Qatar’s next QAR 100 million companies.

Abdulaziz Bin Nasser Al Khalifa, Qatar Development Bank CEO and QBIC Chairman said: “This new wave of aspiring entrepreneurs, God willing, will be following in the footsteps of those who have come before them. The success stories of our incubated startups so far have generated more than QAR 54m for the Qatari economy. QBIC’s LeanStartup Program continues to advance the overall strategy of Qatar Development Bank in its own mission to stimulate a vibrant, robust and diversified private sector, through the incubation and empowerment of Qatari entrepreneurs and SMEs which reaffirms QBIC’s role as a catalyst for development and the shift towards a diversified economy. It is always a pleasure to host inspiring entrepreneurs like Jo Malone”

During the event, Jo Malone – who was visiting Qatar for the first time – addressed the new wave of aspiring entrepreneurs as they embarked on their journey, sharing her entrepreneurial insights, brand building journey, industry expertise, personal story, and how she moved on from her first, huge success to build another new brand, Jo Loves.

Malone, who has been described as an ‘English scent maverick’, continues to create some of the world’s favourite fragrances. Malone discovered her talent for creating scented products in her own kitchen using naturally scented ingredients. From these artisan beginnings, she launched her first brand, Jo Malone London, which gained popularity all over the world and was acquired by Estée Lauder in 1999. Now Malone’s new brand, Jo Loves, is pioneering a fresh approach to beautiful, unexpected fragrances with the aim of again transforming the perfume industry.

Jo’s significant contribution to the UK economy was rewarded this summer by Queen Elizabeth II with the title of Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (CBE).

Aysha Al Mudahka, QBIC CEO said, “We’re honoured and delighted to have Jo Malone join us for this Speaker Series session to help inspire the business leaders of tomorrow. Our LSP participants have a unique opportunity to witness with their own eyes and ears an entrepreneur who has become an international sensation after starting small and following her own dreams and passions through hard times to get to where she is in the world now.”

Ms Al Mudahka continued, “Jo Malone’s spectacular story is the perfect beginning for the aspiring entrepreneurs going into QBIC’s transformative program. And given the remarkably high quality of ideas and entrepreneurs who have joined us here in LSP 11, we can’t wait to see their creative processes come to life too.”

During the 10-week LSP 11 program, Qatar’s most promising entrepreneurs will work on developing and transforming their ideas into viable startups, by leveraging the “lean startup” methodology. At the end of this program, they will get a chance to earn incubation by pitching their refined business ideas to a judging panel during Demo Day, which will take place in early December and marks the beginning of their business-building journey.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!