أطلقت حاضنة قطر للأعمال، المملوكة بالكامل لبنك قطر للتنمية، الفوج العاشر من برنامج ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية في 7 مارس 2018. واحتفالاً بهذا الإنجاز المميز استضافت الحاضنة السيد تشارلز أدلر، الشريك المؤسس لموقع كيك ستارتر، لتقديم أحدث جلسة من سلسلة المتحدثين.

يهدف برنامج ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية إلى دعم رواد الأعمال من خلال تزويدهم بالأدوات والتدريب العملي والمعرفة حول كيفية تحويل أفكارهم إلى واقع ملموس بنجاح. وفي هذا العام، حققت حاضنة قطر للأعمال، للمرة الثانية على التوالي، رقما قياسيا جديدا، إذ تلقت أكثر من 800 طلب، مسجلةً زيادة سنوية بنسبة 84٪. وقد تم اختيار أكثر من 60 شركة ناشئة للمشاركة في رحلة ال 10 أسابيع هذه.

وفي سياق تعليقه على الحدث، قال السيد عبدالعزيز بن ناصر آل خليفة الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك قطر للتنمية ورئيس مجلس إدارة حاضنة قطر للأعمال: “نحن فخورون جداً بما وصلت إليه حاضنة قطر للأعمال، فقد مررنا بأربع سنوات مميزة ساهمنا فيها في إطلاق أكثر من 120 شركة ناشئة، والآن نطلق الفوج العاشر من برنامجنا الرئيسي “ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية” الذي تخرج منه حتى الآن أكثر من 330 رائد أعمال طموح. كما نتطلع لاستقبال الأفكار الجديدة في الفوج الجديد ونأمل أن نتمكن من تمكين المئات من الشركات الناشئة ورواد الأعمال القطريين أيضاً خلال الأربع سنوات المقبلة وما بعدها.”

ستستمر الحاضنة في تمكين رواد الأعمال الواعدين ممن لديهم أفكاراً مبتكرة، في جميع القطاعات وتزودهم بالتدريب والتمويل والمساحة المكتبية من أجل تأسيس شركات ناشئة ناجحة.

وضمن إطار احتفالها بإطلاق الفوج العاشر من برنامج “ريادة الأعمال الانسيابية”، وبمناسبة مرور أربع سنوات منذ تأسيسها، أقامت الحاضنة فعالية سلسلة المتحدثين في متاحف مشيرب، التي تقع في واحدة من أبرز المناطق التاريخية في الدوحة.

خلال الجلسة، تحدث السيد تشارلز أدلر، المعروف بصفته أحد أهم وأبرع المبتكرين في العصر الرقمي وتم اختياره سابقاً كأحد أفضل 12 شخصية غير تقليدية في مجال الأعمال، عن مسيرته في تأسيس كيك ستارتر وكيف أصبحت أكبر منصة تمويل للمشاريع الإبداعية في العالم. وعرض السيد تشارلز أيضاً رؤيته حول أهمية اعتماد عقلية مبتكرة وغير تقليدية لتتميز عروض شركتك الناشئة وتبقى في مركز الصدارة بين المنافسين.

ومن جهتها قالت السيدة عائشة المضاحكة، الرئيس التنفيذي لحاضنة قطر للأعمال: “شارك تشارلز في تأسيس وهيكلة كيك ستارتر في عام 2009، لتصبح أكبر منصة تمويل في العالم للمشاريع الإبداعية. وجمعت كيك ستارتر أكثر من 3 مليارات دولار من أكثر من 138,000 مشروعاً ناجحاً. لذا يسعدنا استضافته اليوم في هذا الحدث المميز، وأنا على ثقة تامة من أن رواد الأعمال لدينا سيكتسبون قيمة إضافية يمكنهم تطبيقها في أعمالهم.”

وتابعت: “لقد احتضنّا أكثر من 120 شركة ناشئة حتى الآن، وشهدناها تنمو وتتطور إلى أعمال تجارية ناجحة خلال السنوات الأربع الماضية. وأستطيع أن أقول بثقة أننا على الدرب الصحيح نحو تطوير شركات ال 100 مليون ريال قطري هنا في قطر”.

يشار إلى أن رواد الأعمال سيتعلمون، خلال برنامج التدريب العملي الذي يستمر 10 أسابيع، كيفية تحويل أفكارهم إلى شركات ناشئة على أرض الواقع. وفي نهاية البرنامج، سيحصلون على فرصة للفوز بالاحتضان من خلال عرض أفكارهم التجارية المصقولة أمام لجنة التحكيم والمستثمرين المحتملين، في يوم عرض المشاريع، والذي سيعقد في منتصف مايو.

شارك هذه القصة، اختر منصتك!

Qatar Business Incubation Centre (QBIC)- owned by Qatar Development Bank (QDB)-launched their 10th wave of the Lean Start-up Program on March 7th 2018. QBIC celebrated this milestone by hosting Charles Adler, co-founder of Kickstarter, for their latest Speaker Series session.

The Lean Start-up program focuses on empowering entrepreneurs and providing them with the tools, hands-on experience and knowledge on how to successfully bring their business ideas to life. This year QBIC, for the second wave in a row, broke a new record, receiving over 800 applications, witnessing an 84% year on year increase. More than 60 startups were chosen to take part in this 10-week journey.

Abdulaziz Bin Nasser Al Khalifa, Qatar Development Bank CEO and QBIC Chairman said: “We are so proud of how far QBIC has come; we have had an incredible four years, helping over 120 startups come to life and today we launch the 10th wave of our flagship LeanStartup Program, from which over 330 aspiring entrepreneurs have graduated. We are genuinely looking forward to what exciting ideas this new wave will bring, and we hope to empower hundreds of additional startups & local entrepreneurs over the next 4 years, and beyond.”

QBIC continues to empower promising local entrepreneurs with innovative ideas, from all sectors – as well as provide them with coaching, financing and the office space they need in order to establish successful startups.

In celebration of QBIC’s launch of their 10th wave of the LeanStartup program, as well as 4 years since its establishment, the Speaker Series event was held at Msheireb Museums, which is located in one of Doha’s most historical districts.

Adler, who is recognized as one of the digital era’s most exciting innovators, was once named as one of the 12 most disruptive people in business, and he shared his amazing story on how Kickstarter was founded & eventually became the world’s largest funding platform for creative projects. Charles also shared his insights on the importance of adopting an innovative & disruptive mindset for your startup to differentiate your offering & stay ahead of the competition.

Aysha Al Mudahka, QBIC CEO said: “Charles co-founded Kickstarter in 2009 and turned it into the world’s largest funding platform. Kickstarter has funded over 138,000 successful projects, and raised over $3 billion. We are honoured to have him here with us today for this special event, and I’m confident that our aspiring entrepreneurs will leave with something valuable that they can inject into their businesses”

She continued, “We have incubated over 120 companies to date and it’s been a privilege to watch them grow over the past 4 years and develop into successful businesses. I can safely say that we are well on our way towards developing Qatar’s next QAR 100 million companies.”

The entrepreneurs will learn through this 10-week hands-on program how to transform their ideas into viable startups. At the end of the program, they will get a chance to earn incubation by pitching their refined business ideas to a judging panel and potential investors, marking the beginning of their journey during Demo Day, which will take place in mid-May.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!